09-11-2008, 03:58 PM
Abeguy
Outlaw Mortar

: Apr 2003
: United States of Merka
: 1,940
Abeguy  (264)Abeguy  (264)Abeguy  (264)
Film Festivals

Have any of you guys been in any Film Festivals?

So far I've entered some of my work in 2 small time ones around my area. And so far I've decimated 2 small time ones in my area.

Back around February of...2007, I started work on an animated music video just for kicks and giggles. I made it to the song Don't Cry Out by the band, Shiny Toy Guns. I worked on it off and on over the course of about the next year. I finished it just in time to enter it in a Film Festival they were holding at Boise State University. My video won 1st place in it's division, against 2 college students, and since I'm still a high school student, that's pretty good. It also got Audience Choice award, for which I won an HD-DVD player...like a week before it was announce Blu-Ray beat HD-DVD...figures.

So yeah, after that things calmed down. A few months later I made another video in the same style for my history class, this one was quicker to make, since overall it was more basic. This video was made for the song "We Didn't Start the Fire" by Billy Joel. Didn't really do anything for this video, but the people at my school liked it.

So over the summer, some pretty crazy stuff happen, mainly my mother losing her battle to cancer, which we were all expecting. My Don't Cry Out video was played at her memorial service, since my dad fell in love with the video while I was making it, and once again people told me how much they enjoyed it.