01-02-2002, 08:32 PM
MudokonOddball
Sniper Wasp

: Dec 2001
: I forgot
: 285
MudokonOddball  (10)
My First Scene! "The Escapees..."

Okay, this is my first try...if i do REALLY bad, just bump me or something...
(BTW, my character KRIM is on the "Character descriptions--ONLY" page--I think that's what its called. Something like that…)

Krim was helping his natives move a mountain over with his chanting abilites. They needed some more room to plant some trees.
However, Krim (has some book-smarts, but not street-smarts...)wondered off into the luscious green forestry that his village had been growing for generations. He had somehow discovered a cave (i know, i know, work with me here...)and stumbled in.
"H-hello?" he said shakily.
a raspy voice replied "Hi..."
"Um...are you friendly?..."
"Last time i checked..."
"O-okay. Mind if I come in?
"Not at all."
As Krim slowly moved deeper into the cave, he had felt a wave of warmth from a fire...he also smelled something delicious. He moved toward it more and more quickly, his stomach getting the better of him, until the firelight was lighting up a large cavern to reveal…SLIGS!! A big group of…pantless…sligs…His panic wore down, but was still terrified to move any further.
"Well, what are you standing there for?" said what appeared to be the eldest slig. "Come in and sit down!"
Krim clumsily shuffled forward to the nearest rock and sat down. A younger, smaller version of the first slig slid over on his hands and presented him with a, if somewhat crude, bowl of paramite stew. It smelled delicious.
"Thank yew!" said Krim, and noisily slurped it up. The slig family patiently waited for him to finish, then they all got very excited when he finished!
The smallest slig yet managed to belch out before the elders could say anything. "Lemme show you my house!!"
"Well, okay. If you say so."